DIY Friday: Chalkboard Menus

The chalkboard menu is a very popular choice for wedding celebrations.  I spotted these framed chalkboards by Revived Vintage over at Something Old, Something New and just loved them. There are so many ways that you could use them in your wedding reception.

chalkboards

Revived Vintage are american-based so shipping one over may be rather costly for me here is South Africa, therefore I have decided to DIY this.  We are moving in the next couple of weeks and I think this would look great in our new kitchen.  I have a vintage framed mirror from Mr.Price, which is currently a distressed green.  I am thinking of changing the frame to a pale pink and then putting a few coats of chalkboard paint over the mirror.  The boards from Revived Vintage are certainly of a higher quality and I am not sure how my plan will turn out, but I am going to give it a try.  I’ll get back to you…  Thanks to Revived Vintage for the inspiration!
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DIY Friday: Chalkboard Menus

  1. Lauren says:

    This blog is packed with so much lovelyness, well done Mands! I love those chalkboards, could totally do with one in the kitchen. xox

  2. I came across your website, i think your blog is interesting, keep us posting.

  3. Pingback: Signs and Equations | Weddingbee

  4. Pingback: Signs and Equations | Wedding Cake Ornaments

Leave a Reply

