DIY Friday: Shoes!

Hello.  My name is Amanda and I have wide feet.  I could be catwalk-skinny and it would not change the fact that I have wide feet.  It is because of my wide feet that I battle to find shoes that look good.  The excitement of a dressy occasion comes to a halt as soon as I realise I will need to buy a pair of shoes to go with the new dress I am having made.  Heaven forbid I need to find a pair that aren’t in this season’s colours!   Why the share?  Well, in the light of the above, you can imagine my excitement when I saw the first ever DIY post on Green Wedding Shoes.  This will certainly come in very handy to me.  I can accessorise my established shoes collection for those special occasions.  Well done Green Wedding Shoes!  Keep ’em coming.
You will need:
* chosen peep-toe shoes (preferably narrowed in the middle.
* nylon fishing line
* silk chiffon fabric in your chosen colour/pattern
DIY couture wedding shoes
Cut two pieces of fabric (38cm x 33cm), then fold in an accordion style along the longer length.
DIY couture wedding shoes
Take the fabric and tie a loose not around the centre part of the shoe.
DIY couture wedding shoes
Next, cut four pieces of fishing line about 75cm long. Then push one side in so there is a nice small bump and wrap the fishing line around (in line with fingers). Tie in a knot on the underside so you won’t see it. Wrap the fishing line around again and knot again.
DIY couture wedding shoes
Repeat the above so that you have two small sections on that side of the shoe.  Move to the other side.
DIY couture wedding shoes
Once you have the first shoe done, go ahead and repeat on your second shoe. when you have completed both shoes, trim the ends so they match each other in length.
DIY couture wedding shoes
There you have it!
Have a super weekend!  Don’t forget “Marry Me?” Week starts Monday – see you then.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Friday: Shoes!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention DIY Friday: Shoes! | Plan A Wedding & Event Management -- Topsy.com

  2. Larry Discon says:

    This is the perfect post and may be one that is followed up to see how things go

    A good friend sent this link the other day and I will be desperately waiting your next post. Proceed on the top notch work.

Leave a Reply

