A Belated Happy New Year

A very very belated Happy New Year to you all.  Some of you may have noticed that I have been very quiet of late.  This is because life has been crazy with the silly season and the launch of Amanda Azor Photography.  As mentioned before, I have always been a great admirer of photography and a while ago I picked up a camera myself and have been happily snapping away since.  I didn’t know at the time that it would turn out to be a great love.  I have received such a positive response and so many requests for professional shoots that I have decided to make it official.  If you would like to have a look at my work, pop on over to Amanda Azor Photography.  If you like what you see, feel free to “like” the fan page on Facebook.  I apologise in advance for the website still being under construction but there is a temporary gallery available.  Finishing that up is my next order of business.  So overall it has been a case of “a little less conversation a little more action” lately.

Aside from the shoots I have been busy with, I have also been working on two weddings and a pitch for another.  The couples that I have been working with are all so awesome, creative and open-minded that I cannot wait for their big day’s to see how it all turns out!

I will leave you with a few pics from the 18-person dinner party that my good friend Giselle and I hosted at mine on 04 December 2010.  We call it “Fake Xmas” and the first one was hosted by our friend Gareth way back in 2000.  It is a friends’ christmas celebration and we take turns to host every year.  We do dinner with all the trimmings, Secret Santa and too much wine is usually consumed.  Sadly, over the last few years we have had some absenteeism due to travel.  So this year we decided to have a very early one before some people jetted off to Mexico and others to the good old U.S. of A.

The stationary was created by Amy Moss of Eat, Drink, Chic (I have featured her on the blog before) and customised by me.  Thanks Amy!

I hope 2011 is treating you well so far.  I promised to try to update much more often.

This entry was posted in DIY, Occassions, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Belated Happy New Year

  1. Gorgeous shots! Very well done! Have a lovely week, Kellie xx

Leave a Reply

